Skip to content

Adrian F. Fernando, MD, FPSO-HNS

Vice President and Over-All Chair;
2nd PSO-HNS Virtual Annual Meeting and 65th PSO-HNS Anniversary Celebration

Welcome Remarks

The Overall Chair​

As we celebrate our Blue Sapphire Anniversary, I express deep gratitude to everyone who has been part of this journey.

A year has passed since we’ve all been affected by this pandemic and yet here we are, still standing and fighting. May we commemorate the lives of our beloved fellows whom we have lost. May all these challenges be opportunities to keep us focused on our vision and value the more important things in life.

To our founders and forefront leaders who fought courageously for the independence of our society from the creation of an independent Philippine Society of Otolaryngology and Bronchoesophagology (PSOB) in 1956 to the development of Philippine Society of Otolaryngology – Head and neck Surgery (PSO-HNS) in 1981;


To our teachers and mentors who have guided us towards the right path in advancing our very own specialty and continuously inspire us to develop a stronger foundation for the different Otorhinolaryngologic sub-specialties;


To our young fellows, diplomates, and the residents in training, who have been genuinely motivated, optimistic and innovative in spite of all these new challenges,


Together, you have all been supportive to the vision and mission of our society, and at the same time patient and understanding during our challenging times. We would not have reached this number of years without all of you.

It is an honor and a pleasure to serve you as the over-all chair for this special event for our society. For the entire length of the celebration and beyond, let us look back to all the elements that shaped the society we have today and learn from it as we create a better future for PSO-HNS and our specialty.

Mabuhay ang PSO-HNS!